WWMD: Northern Lights

Northern Lights

1. Henrik Vibskov Tunic  Oasis Denim Shorts  Lanvin Sandals  BCBG Bronze Clutch 2. River Island Peplum Top  Josh Goot Lighting Storm Mini Skirt Christian Louboutin Pigalle Pump Charlotte Olympia Pandora Clutch 3. MCQ by Mcqueen Dress Miu Miu Sandals De-Manta Gold Crackled Clutch

Clearly, there wasn’t a post last week, but it’s due to the news world going a little crazy, from the JP Morgan CEO in DC to Obama’s immigration announcement. Let’s hope the rest of the summer goes somewhat smoothly, although I don’t see that happening with the adolescent behavior in Congress, a girl can dream though, right?

I have a list of things that I want to do before I turn 30, one of them is to experience the beauty of the Northern Lights. You can view the Northern Lights in a variety of places from Alaska to Russia. The best time to view is during late November to March. In Alaska they are very famous for the aurora (Northern Lights) viewing and they have a lot of tours you can check out so you don’t get lost in the middle of nowhere. If you decide to go to Sweden you can go to the original ice hotel, which has a great viewing area. I definitely think this is a natural phenomenon that everyone should see and experience whether it be in person or through images on the Internet. I prefer to do the first option but we shall see where life takes me first.

Obviously, the clothing choices I selected you won’t be wearing but I figured I would do things that you can wear AFTER you’ve seen the Northern Lights and are telling your friends and family about the trip. I’ve put a little bit of everything in this Polyvore set, from a little Lanvin shoe to a great skirt by Josh Goot. Plus we all know that Miu Miu does no wrong just like MQ by Mcqueen. All of the choices can fit well in any wardrobe whether it just is the shoes or the top by Henrik Vibskov.

That’s all for now, I’m off to start planning my outfits for my weekend trip next week. I need to be prepared just in case I find my new GBFF or boyfriend, because we all know first impressions can make or break who you are to someone.

@Mikala

Pssst- I’m starting my own real style blog so stay tuned and add it to your favorites. By the end of next month I’m hoping to official as a whistle over there. Yanno, what I mean?

Leave a Reply

