British Style Inspiration: Emma Watson

This week’s IFB Project (Who’s Your British Style Icon?), in spirit of the Olympic games, got me thinking. Kate Middleton, Kate Moss, Victoria Beckman were the first that came to mind, but who do I really relate to and has a style I’d like to emulate in real life? Like a lightbulb over my head, I thought-Emma Watson! Gracing the cover of American Vogue a year ago, she’s grown up from Hermione to a stylish and elegant young woman. I love the quote below because it shows how much she has really grown up in the limelight.

Image c/o favimages.com

Here’s a look back at some of my favorite looks.

I’ve always been a sucker for ruffles and feathers, even when Christina Aguilera was compared to a feather duster at the 2003 MTV Awards (hey, it was Roberto Cavalli). Naturally, this is one of my favorite looks by Emma Stone. She wore Rafael Lopez during the worldwide premiere of Deathly Hallows: Part One.

Get the look

I thought Emma Watson was at her best during last summer’s London premiere of Deathly Hallows: Part Two, wearing one of my favorite designers, Oscar de la Renta. It’s fresh and feminine, and still has a hint of edge with her pixie cut (which has since grown out).

Get the look

 
You can see Emma Watson next in The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Unfortunately Reportedly, she’s in talks to play Anastasia in 50 Shades of Grey.

Cheers,

Erin

Leave a Reply

