WWMD? Fall Trends, Shoe Edition

The past two weeks we had an intense introduction to the prominent trends for the Fall, clothing wise. So the next logical step would be to take a look at the shoe trends. I picked seven of the trends that I liked and I would probably wear all the shoes minus the Casadei boots only because I’m tall and with those on people might mistake me for those of a certain profession. Plus the majority of men/boys in DC are short so I’d be like a super Amazon woman compared to them haha. Shoe trends are self-explanatory but as you can see I picked two for each trend, the only one you might have trouble with is number five that refers to rich colors that were used on the runway such as tangerine, rose, etc.

FW '12-13: Shoe Trends

1. Casadei 140 mm Knee Boots Christian Louboutin Chain Detail Boot 2. Jimmy Choo Teazer Rodger Viver Sandals 3. Miu Miu Suede Ankle Boots Fendi Wuthering Heights Pump 4. Burberry Prorsum Ravensdon Pump  Tom Ford Padlock Pump 5. Sergio Rossi Empire Sandal Gianvito Rossi Contrast Trim Pump 6. Alexander McQueen Skull Slipper YSL Metal Cap Toe Slipper 7. Brian Atwood Zenith Chain & Embellished Pump Valentino Noir Rockstud T-Strap

Hopefully after looking at these shoe choices you decide to invest in a pair of shoes that can be used for years to come. Next week we will be wrapping up the Fall Trend Guide and then back to the normal WWMD? posts but I thought this would be fun for you all to see what I might purchase for myself if I had the rumored clothing allowance of Anna Wintour.
2 thoughts on “WWMD? Fall Trends, Shoe Edition

Leave a Reply

