WWMD – What Would Mikala Do?

Zara Heels

1. Zara High Heel Sandals with Buckles 2. Acne Denim Blazer 3.Full Tilt Bandeau 4. J Brand Mid Rise Skinny Jeans 5.  Mango Relaxed Fit Blouse 6. Michael Kors Large Runway Watch 7. Marc by Marc Jacobs Werdie Messenger Bag 8. CC Skye Portico Bracelet 9.  Kotur Lizard Clutch 10. Phillip Lim 31 Hour Tote 11. Dannijo Cosima 12. Valentino Rockstud Lock Bag 13.  J. Crew Blythe Blouse 14. Equipment Raw Diem Blouse 15. Kelly Bergin Perforated Leather Shorts

Girllllll, I just wanted to start off the post with that because when I saw these shoes, it was the first thought that popped in my head. Oh, and when I saw the price of these shoes I was like this. Plus lets be honest, you know you had the same exact thoughts when you saw the price of these babies. SO, here is my problem, ZARA I NEED THESE SHOES IN A SIZE 9 no ifs ands or buts. If you do find them at a Zara store tweet me @savadavis. Back to the program, when I saw these shoes on Instagram I had to find out WWWWW ASAP (is that enough abbreviations for ya?). The wheels in my head started turning and I instantly thought of these two simple outfits to share with you; the options are endless if you just use your imagination.

Drum roll please – for the first look I give you two options, why, because not everyone feels comfortable to wear a bandeau top with just a blazer. I loved this trend that emerged with bra/bandeaus as a top as it’s so perfect for a warm spring day and you’re still keeping it classy, err well somewhat classy.  If you’re not as risque with the bandeau and denim blazer combo, throw on a black blouse and you’re good to go. You can also pair it with the Marc by Marc Jacobs Messenger Tote or Phillip Lim 3.1 Hour Tote and the look is complete.

I’m infatuated with leather obviously; as if you couldn’t tell from the leather and denim jacket I obsessed about last week. So this week, I’ve fallen in love (like a mother would with her first-born child) with these leather shorts by Kelly Bergin. First off, they have the athletic look to them as well the have the perforated detail.  These leather shorts are perfect. End of story. If you don’t agree press the X button at the top of your screen (I’m kidding-don’t press it). Pair the leather shorts with the white equipment blouse and you’re ready for a night on the town or dinner on the patio of your favorite restaurant. I also opted for the J.Crew Blythe blouse (wore it yesterday to work) if it’s a little nippy outside and you want some coverage. If you don’t think a long sleeve shirt is going to keep you warm, take a denim shirt or blazer and add it to the look. As for the purse options, I’ve become obsessed with anything that has the words Valentino and Rock Stud put together, so I’ve selected this lock bag by Valentino, cute ain’t it? If you want to dress the look up another notch you can grab this lizard skin clutch by Kotur. Whatever direction you decide to go, all give you the ability to have a great mix of masculine and feminine.

Accessories wise, I love this bracelet by CC Skye because it reminds me of the belt trick @Bergdorfs did during the Rock stud challenge for SXSW. Using a belt as a bracelet is one of the many ways you can maximize your use of a belt that isn’t your typical black or brown. The watch by Michael Kors is actually a men’s watch, but I love the oversized look it gives when worn on a woman’s wrist. The necklace by Dannijo lends an edgy feel to a pretty chic look. All the accessories can be used for either look, and you can wear them all at once or just one or two pieces. The accessories add a defining moment to where you want to finish any of the options I’ve given.

You know why I said these looks would be simple to create? You probably have a similar shirt or bag in your closet, and if not it gives you can excuse to go shopping! Until next time, don’t forget to ask yourself WWMD(What Would Mikala Do) when you’re out shopping!

 

2 thoughts on “WWMD – What Would Mikala Do?

  1. I did, they don’t have my size anymore online 😦 so I’ve been calling the stores around me and they don’t have my size but my friend is looking at her Zara store for me so hopefully she will have good for me haha. Glad you enjoyed my suggestions too!

Leave a Reply

