Super Bowl Recipe: Mac & Cheese Bites

So you’ve got a day to think of a Super Bowl recipe. If you’re like me, you want to use ingredients you already have in stock. Seeing as I love mac & cheese, I knew I’d have some to work with.

sbrecipe4

sbrecipe3

sbrecipe5Because I used instant-mac, I decided to add in the powered cheese for extra cheesieness.

sbrecipe6 I wanted to add a little twist, so naturally I phoned my master chef friend, Lindsay. She suggested I added the red peppers, which was the perfect touch for a little spice.

DSC_0072

{pre-heat}

DSC_0079I tend to like things “extra crispy” hence the darker edges, so I left them in the oven for an extra ten minutes. I borrowed this recipe I found here and just added my own touches. I find when I add my own ingredients, it turns out even better than expected.

Will you be trying this recipe? Happy entertaining!

Karina

Leave a Reply

